Brandy, SZA, Teyana Taylor to be honored at Give Her Flowhers Gala

5 months ago

Share Story

American R&B and pop superstars, Brandy, SZA, and Teyana Taylor will be honored as trailblazers at the second annual ‘Give Her Flowhers Awards Gala.

The ‘Full Moon’ singer, Brandy will receive the Muse award. This celebrates a legend whose “legacy, impact, and timeless music inspires past, current, and future generations.” This comes as she getting ready to release her first-ever Christmas album.

SZA will receive the Big Femme Energy award, which honors a woman who is making a “tremendous impact in music for this generation.” A fews days ago the artiste was honored at the Wall Street Journal 13th annual awards event where she was presented with the Music Innovator Award.

The amazingly talented Teyana Taylor will be honored with the Visionary Award, which is given to a multi-dimensional creative who is changing the game for the future of women in music. She is known for thousands of dance moves and choreography, even directing music videos for major acts such as Lauryn Hill, Erykah Badu, and Missy Elliott. Teyana has co-written songs for several artists, including Usher, Chris Brown, and Omarion.

In the meantime, rappers Flo Milli, Monaleo along with socialites and models Jordyn and Jodie Woods and Record producer Nova Wav will all be awarded for their work since 2023.

The awards event is scheduled for November 10 and will be held in Beverly Hills, California.